FNCPA » Events » Awards & Recognition

The Executive is pleased announce the 11th Annual Officer Awards Recipients in April 4, 2019. Nomination Criteria as follows:

Years of Service (20 Years of Service or more)

Officers that have twenty (20) years of service or more. Awards nominations will be announced at the Awards & Banquet.

Bravery & Lifesaving Awards

Officers that have displayed an act of bravery, over and above duty, that could be best demonstrate the qualities of heroism, whereby the officer defies the instinct for self-preservation and risks his/her own life to protect others.

Distinguished Services Awards

(Investigative, Community Services & Crime Prevention)

This award is open to active police officer (s) or staff member (s) who has demonstrated exemplary leadership and commitment to his/her service through work that have benefited to their peers, their service, and the community.

    The next Annual Conference & Awards has been scheduled for:

    Conference – April 3 & 4, 2019
    Time: 0900-1600 hrs
    Location: Salon Royal
    Hilton Lac Leamy, Gatineau, QC

    Awards: April 4, 2019
    (Doors Open 1700 hrs)

    Please submit your nominations by March 1, 2019

    Executive Committee
    First Nation Chiefs of Police Association
    Box 37 | Portage la Prairie, Manitoba, R1N 3B2

    Tel: (204) 856-5370 | Fax: (204) 856-5389
    Email: [email protected]

    Nomination Criteria:

    1. Letter of Nomination by the Chief of Police
    2. Office or Staff Resume
    3. Summary of the Event: synopsis of the incident, occurrence, contributions of the Officer or Individual including the impact to the Officer or Individual.

    Congratulations to our 11th Annual Officer Awards Recipients.