Sharing in Strength  ~  Partage en Force

Copyright notice. Copyright © 1998 FNCPA Group Inc., 130 Albert Street, Suite 802, Ottawa, Ontario ,Canada K1P 5G4 all rights reserved.

Annual Officer Awards & Recognition

The Executive is pleased announce the 9th Annual Officer Awards Recipients in April 2017.  The proud recipients received a plaque from FNCPA .

Submitted for the nominees:
1. Officers Resume
2. Statement from nominee - this statement should contain a
     synopsis of the incident including the impact to the Officer.
3. Include any supporting documents: Witness statements, occurrence
     reports, letter/certificates of appreciation, applicable photographs,
     other agency reports or correspondence, search and rescue
     reports, media documentation
4. Indicate any other contributing factors: air temperature, water current,
     tide level, weather conditions, and any other applicable  
     weather that affected the incident, any
     information/documentation deemed applicable.

Please submit your nominations by March 31, 2018, to:
Karen Haines  | Executive Administrative Assistant
First Nation Chiefs of Police Association
Box 37  |  Portage la Prairie, Manitoba, R1N 3B2
Tel: (204) 856-5370  |  Fax: (204) 856-5389  | Email:

20 Years of Service Awards
Blood Tribe Police Service
Sr. Cst. Michael Grant BUCKSKIN #146

Dakota Ojibway Police Service
Sr. Cst. Matt MCKAY #32
Sr. Cst. Cindy PRINCE #47
Sr. Cst. Frank KASZAS #27

Nishnawbe-Aski Police Service
Sgt. Margaret COULTER #1067
Sr. Cst. Calvin SAWANAs #1102

Tsuu T'ina Nation Police Service
Chief Keith BLAKE #195
Insp. Steve BURTON #218
Sgt. Quinn JACQUES #247
Cpl. Gordon WHARF #171
Sr. Cst. Tammy DODGINGHORSE #113
Sr. Cst. Willy BIG SMOKE #112

UCCM Anishnaabe Police Service
Sr. Cst. Dave MACK #495

Wikwemikong Police Service
Detective Sgt. D.M. TRUDEAU #2605
Sgt. M.A. TRUDEAU #2606
Sr. Cst. E. MAKADEBIN #2604
Det. Sgt. D.M. MANDAMIN #2602
Sr. Cst. J. PELTIER #2610
Sr. Cst. J.B. PITAWANAKWAT #2608
Sr. Cst. E.M. SHAWANA #2609

Medal of Bravery & Lifesaving Awards
Sr. Cst. Frank KASZAS #027 Dakota Ojibway Police Service
Cst. Billy-Jack WEST #112 Dakota Ojibway Police Service
Cst. Cory ROBERTS #1338 Nishnawbe-Aski Police Service
A/Sgt. Marwood WHITE #991101 Six Nations Police Service
Cst. Michael ANDERSON #901062 Six Nations Police Service
Cst. Jesse MILLER #1501052 Six Nations Police Service
Cst. Tadd WILLIAMS #1005032 Six Nations Police Service
Cst. Jordan ATCHISON #506 UCCM Anishnaabe Police Service

Officer of the Year Awards
A/Sgt. Barry (Dale) AUSTINSON #16 Stl'atl'imx Tribal Police
Cpl. Dawn BLAKE #190 Tsuu T'ina Nation Police Service
Sr. Cst. Dave MACK #495 UCCM Anishnaabe Police Service

Community Services Awards
Cst. Alicia KEEWATIN-WESLEY File Hills Police Service
Cst. Murray STILL #489 UCCM Anishnaabe Police Service
Daughness MIGWANS UCCM Anishnaabe Police Service

The next Annual Conference & Awards has been scheduled for:
April 24, 2018 - travel day
April 25 & 26, 2018 - Conference
April 25, 2018 - Awards 1900 hrs
April 27, 2018 - travel day
To be determined

Room Reservations - Rooms have been blocked at a discounted rate and delegates are responsible for making their own individual reservations. For ease of booking callers must identify group: "First Nations Chiefs of Police Association". The discount deadline date for reservations will be published at a later date.

Lunch & Allergies - Lunch for the Business Meeting will be provided. For any participants attending that have food allergies, please provide with an email regarding your allergy.

Dress Code: Business Casual
Awards: Dress Uniform for Awards Recipients